Board of Governors


Mr Mark Pearson (Chair) - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Joan Marshall (Vice) - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Beverley O'Neill - Headteacher

Cllr Amanda Chadderton - LEA Governor

Mrs Carole Lobley - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Victoria McLeary - Parent Governor / Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Jane Pope - Co-opted Governor

Cllr Hannah Roberts - Co-opoted Governor

Mrs Joanne Rodgers - Staff Governor

Mrs Tammy Sutcliffe - Parent Governor


The Governors are responsible for the strategic organisation and development of the school in partnership with the Headteacher.

The full Governing Body meets twice per term.

The 3 main sub-committees are Leadership & Management, Standards & Behaviour and Safety and meet at least once per term.

Governors have attended Safe Guarding Training (September 2016).

Please click on the link below to view full Governing Body details.

For further information on becoming a School Governor, please visit OMBC website or click on the link below.